THE TEAM


Our core team are at the heart of our organisation, bringing together vast research expertise and professional services skills to deliver and promote our high quality applied research that influences public policies and organisational practices while empowering individuals.

Cicely Dudley

Research and Policy Analyst
0203 907 0717
cdudley@theworkfoundation.com

David Shoesmith

Business Development Manager

0203 907 0713

dshoesmith@theworkfoundation.com

Dr Ala’a Shehabi

Senior Researcher

0203 907 0719

ashehabi@theworkfoundation.com

Dr James Chandler

Research and Policy Analyst

0203 907 0716

jchandler@theworkfoundation.com

Dr Zofia Bajorek

Researcher
0203 907 0715
zbajorek@theworkfoundation.com

Helen Sheldon

Researcher
0203 907 0721
hsheldon@theworkfoundation.com

Jenna Kerns

Research Assistant
0203 907 0718
jkerns@theworkfoundation.com

Karen Steadman

Health, Wellbeing and Work Lead
0203 907 0722
ksteadman@theworkfoundation.com

Lesley Giles

Director
0203 907 0720
lgiles@theworkfoundation.com

Monica Andriescu

Research and Policy Analyst

0203 907 0714

mandriescu@theworkfoundation.com

Monika Ozdzynska

Executive Administrative Officer
0203 907 0711
monika@theworkfoundation.com

Richard van ‘t Erve

Finance and Operations Manager
0203 907 0712
rvanterve@theworkfoundation.com

ASSOCIATES


We are proud to work closely with a number of associates who share the values and vision of the Work Foundation. Our associates offer broad expertise from leadership and organisational development to economic and skills assessments. For enquiries about our associates, please contact info@theworkfoundation.com

Antonella Cardone


European Projects Specialist

Dr Glenn Athey


Local Economic Policy Specialist

Dr Paul Sissons


Labour Market Specialist

Fernando Artigiano


Web Development Specialist

Francesca Froy


Labour Market and Local Economies Policy Specialist

Hannah Hope


Research Specialist

Heather Carey


Research & Strategy Specialist

Ian Brinkley


Economist

Ian Lawson


Leadership Development Specialist

Jacqui Lyttle


Health and Wellbeing Specialist

Jane Abraham


Health, Work and Wellbeing Specialist

Jane Sullivan


OD & HR Specialist

John Ingham


OD & HR Specialist

John Philpott


Economist

Julia Woodford


Employee Engagement Specialist

Ken Walsh


Economics and Labour Market Specialist

Linda Holbeche


OD & HR Specialist

Liz Cochrane


Employee Engagement Specialist

Maggie Smith


Leadership Development Specialist

Marianne Huggett


OD & HR Specialist

Marjory Mair


OD & HR Specialist

Mark Spilsbury


Economics and Labour Market Specialist

Nicola Mitchell


Knowledge Based Development Specialist

Peter Forbes


OD & HR Specialist

Peter Wall


Leadership Development Specialist

Professor Geraint Johnes


Economics and Labour Market Specialist

Professor Michael West


Organisational Psychologist

Professor Peter Totterdill


OD & HR Specialist

Rosemary Thomas


Research Specialist

Simon Fanshawe OBE


Diversity and Inclusion Specialist

Stephanie Scott-Davies


Communications Specialist

WORKING WITH US

We collaborate with range of organisations across multiple sectors including corporate, government, academia, charitable and voluntary. To get involved, please get in touch with us.

RESEARCH AREAS

We have a long and proud history of respected, independent, evidence-based research.  Through the lens of good work we focus on health and wellbeing, productivity and skills and the future of work.

UNRIVALLED EXPERIENCE

Collectively, our staff and associates have considerable experience across a range of fields. Their methodological and practical expertise is a great asset to our working partnerships.