THE TEAM


Our core team are at the heart of our organisation, bringing together vast research expertise and professional services skills to deliver and promote our high quality applied research that influences public policies and organisational practices while empowering individuals.

David Shoesmith

Business Development Manager

0203 907 0713

dshoesmith@theworkfoundation.com

Dr Ala’a Shehabi

Senior Researcher

0203 907 0719

ashehabi@theworkfoundation.com

Dr James Chandler

Research and Policy Analyst

0203 907 0716

jchandler@theworkfoundation.com

Dr Zofia Bajorek

Researcher
0203 907 0715
zbajorek@theworkfoundation.com

Helen Sheldon

Researcher
0203 907 0721
hsheldon@theworkfoundation.com

Karen Steadman

Health, Wellbeing and Work Lead
0203 907 0722
ksteadman@theworkfoundation.com

Lesley Giles

Director
0203 907 0720
lgiles@theworkfoundation.com

Monica Andriescu

Research and Policy Analyst

0203 907 0714

mandriescu@theworkfoundation.com

Monika Ozdzynska

Executive Administrative Officer
0203 907 0711
monika@theworkfoundation.com

Richard van ‘t Erve

Finance and Operations Manager
0203 907 0712
rvanterve@theworkfoundation.com

ASSOCIATES


We are proud to work closely with a number of associates who share the values and vision of the Work Foundation. Our associates offer broad expertise from leadership and organisational development to economic and skills assessments. For enquiries about our associates, please contact info@theworkfoundation.com

Fernando Artigiano


Web Development Specialist

Ian Brinkley


Economist

Heather Carey


Research & Strategy Specialist

David Coats


Employment Relations Specialist

Peter Forbes


OD & HR Specialist

Francesca Froy


Labour Market and Local Economies Policy Specialist

Hannah Hope


Research Specialist

Marianne Huggett


OD & HR Specialist

Jon Ingham


OD & HR Specialist

John Kirkham


OD & HR Specialist

Ian Lawson


Leadership Development Specialist

Jacqui Lyttle


Health and Wellbeing Specialist

Marjory Mair


OD & HR Specialist

Nicola Mitchell


Knowledge Based Development Specialist

Stephanie Scott-Davies


Communications Specialist

Dr Paul Sissons


Labour Market Specialist

Maggie Smith


Leadership Development Specialist

Mark Spilsbury


Economics and Labour Market Specialist

Jane Sullivan


OD & HR Specialist

Rosemary Thomas


Research Specialist

Professor Anthony Woolf


Health and Wellbeing Specialist

WORKING WITH US

We collaborate with range of organisations across multiple sectors including corporate, government, academia, charitable and voluntary. To get involved, please get in touch with us.

RESEARCH AREAS

We have a long and proud history of respected, independent, evidence-based research.  Through the lens of good work we focus on health and wellbeing, productivity and skills and the future of work.

UNRIVALLED EXPERIENCE

Collectively, our staff and associates have considerable experience across a range of fields. Their methodological and practical expertise is a great asset to our working partnerships.